

Nga Kaihoe O Aotearoa Waka Ama New Zealand Inc Annual General Meeting Thursday 16th January 2020

Don Rowlands Centre, Lake Karāpiro Meeting opened 6.35pm

Attending

Suz Tawaka (MOCC)	Michelle Mclean (Waka Ama NZ)
Cherie Collison (Te Pou Herenga Waka Ama)	Jesse-James Pickery (Volunteer)
Ngahuia Mita (Volunteer)	Brent Anderson (Sport NZ Ihi Aotearoa)
Amiria Gilbert (Aratika Water Sports)	Jan Blythe (Maitahi OCC/Whakatu Marae)
Tracey Kingi (Te Waka o Aoraki)	Callum O'Leary (Motueka Waka Ama Club)
Amiria Mita (Waka Ama NZ)	Anisha Huntley (Waikawa Waka Whanau)
Vanita Glassie (Aratika Water Sports)	Alex Ryder (TMOCC)
Louise Henderson (AROCA/Aratika Water Sports)	John Herbert (Perth, AUS)
Moana-Lee Raihania	Paora Howe
(Haeata Ocean Sports, Board Member)	(Hoe Aroha/TMOCC, outgoing Waka Ama NZ
	Board Member)
Zalene Douglas (Ruamata, Waka Ama NZ Board	Tim Marshall (outgoing Waka Ama NZ Board
Member)	Member)
Laurie Durand (Waka Ama NZ Board Member)	Ngaire Rae Pehi
	(Parihaka Waka Ama, Waka Ama NZ Board
	Member)
Turanga Barclay-Kerr (Te Toki Voyaging Trust,	Tupara Morrison (Aratika Water Sports,
incoming Waka Ama NZ Board Member)	incoming Waka Ama NZ Board Member)
Lara Collins (Waka Ama NZ)	Debbie Sellar (Waka Ama NZ)

Apologies

	Scott Linklater (Waka Ama NZ Board Member)	Simone Hughes (Whangamata Waka Ama)
	Zoe Horvarth (Waikawa Waka Ama)	Syntael Raihania-White (Haeata Ocean Sports)

Karakia

Paora Howe welcomed everyone to the meeting and introductions around the room were made.

AGM Minutes 2019

The minutes of the 17^{th} January 2019 Annual General Meeting were received as a true record of that meeting - CARRIED

Board Chair Report

Paora presented his written report for everyone to read.

Move to accept the Board Chair Annual Report - CARRIED

Chief Executive Annual Report

Lara presented her written report.

Move to accept the Chief Executive Annual Report - CARRIED

Audited Statement of Accounts

Lara presented the Audited Statement of Accounts, and to answer any questions from the floor.

Move to accept the Chief Executive Annual Report and Financial Report - CARRIED

Appointment of the Auditor

Motion to appoint William Buck Limited as Auditors for the 2019/2020 year.

Motion was moved - CARRIED

Anti Doping Amendment

Resolution to accept the changes to the constitution in keeping with Drug Free Sport New Zealand (h)ii moved – *CARRIED*

Announcement Elected Board Member and Appointed Board Member

The Board welcomed two new members Turanga Barclay-Kerr (Elected) and Tupara Morrison (Appointed) and invited them to introduce themselves.

Paora Howe (Board Chair) and Tim Marshall (Deputy Chair) stepped down from the Board and welcomed Zalene Douglas as the new Board Chair and Scott Linklater as Deputy Chair.

Paora and Tim were thanked for their huge contribution to the Board since its inception in 2011 and the development of Board governance and policies over the last 8 years. Lara thanked them for their support during their tenure and wished them well in their new endeavours.

Karakia Whakamutunga

Turanga Barclay-Kerr closed the meeting.

Meeting declared closed 7.15pm